First things first. I wasn’t drunk. I’m just bad at spelling.
Saturday is like Sunday for me. Which basically means I get to dread going back to work tomorrow.
I’m working on that job application for the U of T Center for Women and Trans People. It’s sort of fun. But also frustrating. What if they just don’t call me. At least in university when you handed in a paper you got it back with, if nothing else, a grade. Which suggests that someone read it. The more I’m away from school the more I think it’s great, but I know I wouldn’t think that if I went back. What I probably miss is all that money that I got and that I have to pay back now.
Maybe I should put off finding a real job and see if this grasshoppin thing turns into something job-ish.
Tonight I’m house sitting for a friend who is in Montreal for a couple days. She has a mastiff. He is fucking massive. I think I’ll go walk around with him at three in the morning just for fun. No one messes with you when you keep company with a mastiff.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment