Friday, December 26, 2008

orange blossom, seeds in the fridge, seafood pasta, bright plans...

boxing day is better than Christmas.

Saturday, December 20, 2008

3 DAYS!

that's right bitches! i'm back in three days!

Monday, December 15, 2008

she's done it again

http://current.com/items/89614245/target_women_jewelry.htm

Friday, December 12, 2008

highlight

the band was good. but i think the little bitch comment still takes the cake.

i only get one day off this week. blarg.

100 posts! should we have a party? with cake?

Thursday, December 11, 2008

check it out

my other other blog

http://tandbtorontofirsts.blogspot.com/
There’s this series of pictures in one of my parent’s photo albums. I’m pretty little and the photos are of me and my mom and dad in bed first thing in the morning. My mom looks freaking gorgeous in these pictures.

This morning I woke up and almost puked on myself when I looked in the mirror. Just sayin’.

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

a band.
What's Love is All?

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

aaaaahahahaa.

you calling yourself a little bitch might be the highlight of my week. i'm going to see Love is All on thursday though, so we'll see.

i am reading one D at a time. a lot. can't stop.

Stuff

So, about 5 months ago, I returned this shirt I bought at work because it had a small hole in it. It was $100. It's still downstairs waiting to be sent back to the supplier. Now it's on sale. So I bought it again, this time for 40 bucks. Ha!

In other news, a giant, fragrant Christmas tree has appeared in our building's lobby. There will be a group decorating party tomorrow night--Precious, non?

House-sitting for grandma, I've been a bit lonely. It should also be said that I'm not used to television and it's emotionally manipulating ways. This is all important pre-amble that I hope will justify the following confession. So, I was flipping channels and Charlie Brown Christmas was on. I immediately started crying like a little bitch.* I then decided against a third glass of wine and went to bed.

*credit-Fart Party.
She should read One D. It's better than therapy. You're reading it already, so you have nothing to worry about.

Although, after reading it for long stretches at a time, I begin to feel pretty damn despondent.

not to be alarmist but...

this article is sort of annoying (in a few ways) but i'm thinking therepy now so this isn't me later?

http://www.salon.com/mwt/feature/2008/12/09/kit_naylor/index.html

the picture is cute though.

Monday, December 8, 2008

that one D at a Time blog makes me want to do bad things.

Sunday, December 7, 2008

sometimes when i'm not fully awake in the mornings, usually just after i've turned my alarm off, i think to myself: "i could just keep sleeping, no one would notice if i didn't show up at work" and i actually believe it, my sleeping brain, still in dream mode brain actually thinks that i could sleep all day and it wouldn't matter.

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

it's weird that grandma has email now, right?

let's get her to join facebook.